h1

Just Editing

June 22, 2009

Sorry for the long layoff (over a month). During since I last posted I have been shooting video, editing sermons and creating DVDs and learning more about Sony Vegas and Adobe After Effects.

Through a tutorial on VideoCoPilot.net I created a slide show of some pictures of our previous family vacations and sent it to my mother for her birthday.  It was real easy to do and it makes a nice gift. I think I spent more time on trying to make the CD autorun the MPEG file but I just ended up making a DVD out of it using DVD Architect.

Also, I am coming to the conclusion that DVD Architect is a very weak, limited program for creating DVDs. I will try to learn how to use Adobe Encore in the coming months. Since I have been incorporating more Adobe Photoshop and After Effects in my video work it makes sense to use something that should be familiar.

Also, when you get the opportunity, check out a quick spot I did for a sermon from June 6th of ’09: YouTube Video.

Leave a Reply

