h1

Quick Note #2

July 21, 2011

Things are busy. So busy I don’t have the time for a full blog post. Here are some of the notes..

#1 – Just got back from vacation where I put my 60D to good use (for photography this time). I shot many profile pictures (which are being used on websites right now) and a few beach scenes but nothing picturesque. It is a lovely beach but I just didn’t get a good angle and due to rain I didn’t get a sunset. I did get some architecture shots due to the history nature of the area. Picts to follow

On a positive note I did get some video with my Powershot SX20 of the July 1st Fireworks. 🙂

#2 – I just finished editing a portion of the first wedding that I shot with the Canon 60D and 50MM lens. In one word: AMAZING. The Bride marched in to the church sanctuary to the song “No One Else” (by Amel Larrieux) so I made a short video that incorporated different scenes from the wedding and reception to the song. If I get permission from the couple I’ll post a clip or two from the video. I’m quite happy with the way it turned out. If I shoot more weddings I am getting a second 60D and may finally put the GL2 out to pasture.

#3 – I have started writing for WHMG.TV. Currently I covering the Washington Kastles of the WTT (World Team Tennis) organization as they are 13-0 for the 2011 season, looking to go 14-0 in the last game tonight. You can see some of my articles here. I enjoy covering news and writing article. I might have to tie this in to my current A/V Consulting work? Perhaps write a blog or something??? Also check out WHMG.TV when you get a chance. Support me by supporting them. 🙂

#4 – My next edit is from my church’s 8th annual outreach concert. This is the fourth year I have worked with them on this concert and the third year we have shot video to edit. This year we went with the 3 cameras (1 stationary and 2 roving). I haven’t really taken a look at all the footage together but I have high hopes. This shoot deserves it’s own post so stay tuned for that.

Leave a Reply

